The following list highlights some of the journals, newsletters, bulletins and other peridocials maintained in print by the library or accessible via the library's subscription databases. This list is not an exhaustive list of all employee benefits related periodicals available through the library.
Benefits Law Journal. New York, NY: Executive Enterprises (1988-). PER - 8th fl. The library has v. 11, #4, 1998 through 2010 in print. Later issues are available through Intelliconnect.
Westlaw provides a database for searching law reviews, texts, American Jurisprudence 2d, CLE course materials, bar journals, and legal practice-oriented periodicals that relate to privately funded retirement plans and benefits for private- and public-sector employees:
Westlaw also provides online access to the following benefits related newsletters and periodicals, among others:
401(k) Handbook Newsletter: A monthly newsletter providing the latest news and analysis of relevant congressional, Internal Revenue Service and Department of Labor activities.
Compensation and Benefits Law Bulletin: Covers recent developments in all areas of compensation and employment benefits, including statutory and regulatory developments, recent cases, and reports on research related to trends in compensation and benefits.
Compensation and Benefits Review: Bimonthly journal which highlights trends and discusses compensation strategies of companies.
ERISA Litigation Reporter: This bimonthly newsletter covers developments related to ERISA, including benefits claims, class actions, preemption, fiduciary responsibility, taxation, multi-employer plans, cash balance plans, disability and ADA claims, and health plan litigation.
Journal of Compensation & Benefits: Published six times a year, this journal examines major issues affecting compensation and benefits.
BNA provides two online periodicals addressing matters related to pensions and employee benefits, each available via the library's BNA subscription:
Pension & Benefits Daily: Information on the day's top pension and benefits developments, with instant links directly to the full source documents.
Pension & Benefits Reporter: Reports and analyses concerning legislative, judicial, and administrative activities that affect pensions and employee benefit plans.